Home

Calendar

About AMIT

Lessons & Leasing

Summer Camps

IEA Team

College Team

Boarding

Photo Gallery

Contact & Directions

Windy,
            cross country


Upcoming Events

Check out the 2020 calendar!

Sunday, February 16 - AMIT Show Preparation Evaluation Clinic, Riding

Sunday, March 1 - AMIT March Schooling Show

AMIT 2020 Calendar

See the calendar below for upcoming events. Away events are marked with an asterisk (*). IEA practices and events are purple.

(To check if lessons are cancelled, call 301-475-5434 or check AMIT on Facebook.)

If a calendar item is a hyperlink, you can click on it and any fliers or prize lists associated with that event will open in a new window as a .pdf file.

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December


January

*Saturday, January 4 - IEA @ Century Manor

Saturday, January 11 - AMIT Makeup Lesson "Horseless Horse Show" (indoors, non-riding @ 1:00 PM). Meet at the Fairgrounds.

*Sunday, January 19 - IEA @ Willowbend

Saturday, January 25 - AMIT 2020 Show Preview

Sunday, January 26 - AMIT 2020 Show Preview

Back to top


February

Saturday, February 1 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM. Afterwards weigh & worm all horses.

*Sunday, February 2 - IEA Regionals @ FPP

*Saturday-Sunday, February 8-9 - Swan Lake February Local Show

Sunday, February 16 - AMIT Show Preparation Evaluation Clinic, Riding

Saturday, February 22 - AMIT Instructor Meeting @ 4:00 PM

Saturday, February 29 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM. Spring horse clean up, groundwork only.

*Friday-Sunday, February 28-March 1 - IEA Zones @ Liberty University

Back to top


March

Sunday, March 1 - AMIT March Schooling Show

*Sunday, March 8 - SMADC meeting in Annapolis (see Susan McQuilken for details)

*Sunday, March 8 - UMD/American IHSA @ The Other Left Farm

*Saturday, March 14 - Mount St. Mary's IHSA @ Goucher

*Saturday-Sunday, March 21-22 - BEST March Show

*Sunday, March 22 - IHSA Zone IV, Region 1 Finals @ Stonegate Stables (Aldie, VA)

*Thursday-Sunday, March 26-29 - Showplace Spring Festival @ PGEC (USEF Rated)

*Saturday, March 28 - Showplace Spring Regional @ PGEC

Back to top


April

*Friday-Saturday, April 3-4 - IHSA Zone IV Finals @ St. Andrews University (Laurinburg, NC)

Saturday, April 4 - AMIT Makeup lesson @ 1:00 PM

Sunday, April 5 - AMIT April Schooling Show

Saturday, April 11 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT

*Friday-Sunday, April 17-19 - IEA Nationals @ Los Angeles Equestrian Center (Los Angeles, CA)

*Saturday-Sunday, April 18-19 - BEST April Show

*Saturday, April 25 - McDonogh Spring Classic (USEF Rated)

*Sunday, April 26 - McDonogh Grand Local April

*Wednesday-Sunday, April 29-May 3 - IHSA National Championships

Back to top


May

*Saturday-Sunday, May 2-3 - BEST May I

Saturday, May 2 - AMIT Makeup lesson @ 1:00 (non-riding, show prep for Spring Frolic)

Sunday, May 3 - Spring Frolic @ Fairgrounds

*Saturday-Sunday, May 9-10 - BEST May II

Saturday, May 16 - AMIT Instructor Meeting (2nd) @ 4:00 PM (summer planning)

*Thursday-Sunday, May 21-31 - Devon

Back to top


June

Saturday, June 6 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Sunday, June 7 - AMIT Early Bird Show

*Sunday, June 7 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

*Thursday-Friday, June 11-12 - Welsh, Bel Air Classic

*Saturday-Sunday, June 13-14 - Welsh, Penn MaryDel

*Saturday-Sunday, June 13-14 - BEST June

Sunday, June 21 - AMIT Benefit St. Judes Trail Ride (beach swim & cookout)

Monday-Friday, June 22-26 - AMIT Advanced Day Camp

*Saturday-Sunday, June 27-28 - BEST Indoor Classic

Back to top


July

IEA Begins (lessons on Mondays, shows September-March)

Friday, July 3 - AMIT Jumper Show "Friday Night Under the Lights"

*Thursday-Friday, July 9-10 - Welsh, Mid-Summer Madness

*Saturday-Sunday, July 11-12 - Maryland Pony Breeders

*Saturday-Sunday, July 11-12 - BEST July

*Friday-Sunday, July 17-19 - East Coast Pony Festival

*Saturday, July 18 - McDonogh Grand Local July

*Sunday, July 19 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

Monday-Friday, July 20-24 - AMIT Day Camp

Saturday, July 25 - AMIT Midnight Madness Show

*Friday-Sunday, July 31-August 2 - Bay State Classic @ McDonogh (Pony Medal Finals, USEF Rated)

Back to top


August

*Saturday-Sunday, August 1-2 - BEST August

Saturday, August 8 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Monday-Friday, August 10-14 - AMIT Day Camp

*Saturday-Sunday, August 15-16 - BEST Finale

*Sunday, August 16 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

*Wednesday-Sunday, August 19-23 - Constitution Classic @ HITS Culpepper (USEF Rated)

Sunday, August 30 - AMIT End of Summer Show

Back to top


September

Saturday, September 12 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM (non-riding, show prep for Fair Warm-Up/Fair)

Sunday, September 13 - AMIT Fair Warm-Up Show @ St. Mary's Fairgrounds

*Sunday, September 27 - St. Mary's County Fair

*Monday-Sunday, September 28-October 4 - Capital Challenge (USEF Rated)

Back to top


October

Sunday, October 4 - AMIT IEA Show

*Saturday, October 10 - Welsh, PC Silver #3

Saturday, October 10 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Saturday, October 10 - AMIT Instructor Meeting @ 4:00 PM

*Sunday, October 11 - Welsh, PC Silver #4

Sunday, October 18 - AMIT Hunter Pace to Benefit Leonardtown Volunteer Rescue Squad

Sunday, October 25 - AMIT IEA Horse Show

*Sunday, October 25 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

Back to top


November

Sunday, November 1 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT

Saturday, November 7 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

*Saturday-Sunday, November 7-8 - MHSA Regional Championship

Sunday, November 8 - AMIT Jumper Show

Sunday, November 22 - AMIT Gymkhana

Back to top


December

Saturday, December 5 - AMIT Christmas Party, 1:00-3:00 PM

Saturday, December 12 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Back to top


Back to top