Home

Calendar

About AMIT

Lessons

Summer Camps

IEA Team

College Team

Boarding

Photo Gallery

Contact & Directions

Windy,
            cross country


Upcoming Events

Friday, June 22 - AMIT IEA Evaluation Rides @ 6:30pm. Horse assignments are at 6:00 PM.

Sunday, July 1 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT (Rescheduled from 5/20.)

Thinking about summer? Check out AMIT Summer Camps!Registration is open! Registration Form

We also offer a private Introduction to Horses. Join us for an hour of hands-on learning with one of our instructors. You will spend time preparing and handling the horse and ride for 30 minutes. Great for younger children who are not yet ready for our lesson program or adults interested in riding. The fee is $35. Contact us at (301) 475-5434 or via email to set up a time.

AMIT 2018 Calendar

See the calendar below for upcoming events. Away events are marked with an asterisk (*). IEA practices and events are purple.

(To check if lessons are cancelled, call 301-475-5434 or check AMIT on Facebook.)

If a calendar item is a hyperlink, you can click on it and any fliers or prize lists associated with that event will open in a new window as a .pdf file.

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December


June

Saturday, June 2 - AMIT Intro to Horses Hospice Bereavement, 1-3pm

Sunday, June 3* - South Breeze Schooling Show

Saturday, June 9 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 12:30

Saturday, June 9* - Starter Trial @ Waredaca

POSTPONED to Sunday, June 10 - AMIT Adult/Early Bird Show.

Sunday, June 10* - Begin Again Dressage Schooling Show

Thursday-Friday, June 14-15* - Bel Air Welsh Classic

POSTPONED to Friday, June 22 - AMIT IEA Evaluation Rides @ 6:30pm (Horse assignments at 6:00pm)

Saturday, June 16* - Whitestone Farm (VHSA) @ Fredericksburg, VA

Saturday-Sunday, June 16-17* - BEST

Saturday-Sunday, June 16-17* - Penn MaryDel Welsh Show

Monday-Friday, June 18-22 - AMIT Advanced Day Camp

Saturday, June 23* - Hazelwild

Sunday, June 24* - Hidden Haven @ The Meadows Event Park (VA)

Saturday-Sunday, June 30-July 1* - BEST (Indoor)

Back to top


July

Sunday, July 1 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT (Rescheduled from 5/20.)

Thursday-Sunday, July 12-15* - Maryland Pony Breeders

Friday-Sunday, July 13-15* - MDHT #2 @ Loch Moy

Saturday-Sunday, July 14-15* - BEST

Monday-Friday, July 16-20 - AMIT Day Camp (sign up begins in April)

Saturday, July 21 - AMIT Midnight Madness Show

Saturday, July 21* - McDonough Grand Local Horse Show

Sunday, July 22* - Begin Again Dressage Schooling Show

Sunday, July 22* - South Breeze Finale Show

Friday, July 27 - "Friday Night Under the Lights" AMIT Benefit Jumper Show

Back to top


August

Saturday-Sunday, August 4-5* - BEST

Saturday, August 4* - Hazelwild

Saturday, August 11 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 12:30

Saturday-Sunday, August 18-19* - BEST

Sunday, August 19* - Hidden Haven @ The Meadows Event Park (VA)

Sunday, August 19* - Begin Again Dressage Schooling Show

Monday-Friday, August 20-24 - AMIT Day Camp (sign up begins in April

Sunday, August 26 - AMIT End of Summer Show

Back to top


September

Sunday, September 2* - Hazelwild

Sunday, September 2* - Starter Trials @ Loch Moy

Saturday, September 8 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1pm

Sunday, September 9* - AMIT Fair Warm-up Show @ St. Mary's Fairgrounds

Wednesday-Sunday, September 12-16* - Maryland Horse and Pony Show

Saturday, September 22 - AMIT Fair Preparation @ 1:00

Saturday, September 22* - Whitestone Farm (VHSA) @ Fredericksburg, VA

Sunday, September 23* - SMRC Fair Show

Sunday, September 23* - Welsh P.C. Silver Show #2

Sunday, September 30 - AMIT IEA Show

Back to top


October

Monday-Sunday, October 1-7* - Capital Challenge Horse Show @ PGEC

Saturday, October 6 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 12:30

Saturday, October 6* - Whitestone Farm (VHSA) @ Fredericksburg, VA

Sunday, October 14 - AMIT Hunter Pace to Benefit Leonardtown Volunteer Fire Dept.

Friday, October 19 - AMIT "Friday Night Under the Lights" Jumper Show

Saturday, October 20 - AMIT Instructor meeting @ 4pm

Sunday, October 21* - Hazelwild

Tuesday-Sunday, October 23-28* - Washington International Horse Show

Sunday, October 28* - Begin Again Dressage Schooling Show

Back to top


November

Saturday, November 3 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00

Sunday, November 4 - AMIT Gymkhana

Sunday, November 11 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Trials @ AMIT

Back to top


December

Saturday, December 1 - AMIT Christmas Party (1:00-3:00 pm)

Saturday, December 15 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 12:30

Wednesday-Sunday, December 26-30 - AMIT Horsemanship Work/Play Days

Monday, December 31 - AMIT New Year's Celebration (noon 12/31 to noon 1/1/2019)

Back to top


Back to top