Home

Calendar

About AMIT

Lessons & Leasing

Summer Camps

IEA Team

College Team

Boarding

Photo Gallery

Contact & Directions

Windy,
            cross country


Upcoming Events

Sunday, April 5 - AMIT April Schooling Show

Saturday, April 11 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT

AMIT 2020 Calendar

See the calendar below for upcoming events. Away events are marked with an asterisk (*). IEA practices and events are purple.

(To check if lessons are cancelled, call 301-475-5434 or check AMIT on Facebook.)

If a calendar item is a hyperlink, you can click on it and any fliers or prize lists associated with that event will open in a new window as a .pdf file.

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December


Please Note

Due to COVID-19, as of now it seems highly unlikely we will be able to do our April activities (the show and the starter trials).

However, again trying to maintain some normalcy, we will make a decision based on whatever guidelines are in place the Wednesday before each activity. As is our usual policy, if you enter, and for any reason cannot do the activity, your entry will be refunded.

If there are any changes, we will inform everyone both through email and the Facebook page. As always, our top priority is providing a safe and educational riding environment. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out.


March

Sunday, March 1 - AMIT March Schooling Show

*Sunday, March 8 - SMADC meeting in Annapolis (see Susan McQuilken for details)

*Sunday, March 8 - UMD/American IHSA @ The Other Left Farm

*Saturday, March 14 - Mount St. Mary's IHSA @ Goucher

*Saturday-Sunday, March 21-22 - BEST March Show

*Sunday, March 22 - IHSA Zone IV, Region 1 Finals @ Stonegate Stables (Aldie, VA)

*Thursday-Sunday, March 26-29 - Showplace Spring Festival @ PGEC (USEF Rated)

*Saturday, March 28 - Showplace Spring Regional @ PGEC

Back to top


April

*Friday-Saturday, April 3-4 - IHSA Zone IV Finals @ St. Andrews University (Laurinburg, NC)

Saturday, April 4 - AMIT Makeup lesson @ 1:00 PM

Sunday, April 5 - AMIT April Schooling Show

Saturday, April 11 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT

*Friday-Sunday, April 17-19 - IEA Nationals @ Los Angeles Equestrian Center (Los Angeles, CA)

*Saturday-Sunday, April 18-19 - BEST April Show

*Saturday, April 25 - McDonogh Spring Classic (USEF Rated)

*Sunday, April 26 - McDonogh Grand Local April

*Wednesday-Sunday, April 29-May 3 - IHSA National Championships

Back to top


May

*Saturday-Sunday, May 2-3 - BEST May I

Saturday, May 2 - AMIT Makeup lesson @ 1:00 (non-riding, show prep for Spring Frolic)

Sunday, May 3 - Spring Frolic @ Fairgrounds

*Saturday-Sunday, May 9-10 - BEST May II

Saturday, May 16 - AMIT Instructor Meeting (2nd) @ 4:00 PM (summer planning)

*Thursday-Sunday, May 21-31 - Devon

Back to top


June

Saturday, June 6 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Sunday, June 7 - AMIT Early Bird Show

*Sunday, June 7 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

*Thursday-Friday, June 11-12 - Welsh, Bel Air Classic

*Saturday-Sunday, June 13-14 - Welsh, Penn MaryDel

*Saturday-Sunday, June 13-14 - BEST June

Sunday, June 21 - AMIT Benefit St. Judes Trail Ride (beach swim & cookout)

Monday-Friday, June 22-26 - AMIT Advanced Day Camp

*Saturday-Sunday, June 27-28 - BEST Indoor Classic

Back to top


July

IEA Begins (lessons on Mondays, shows September-March)

Friday, July 3 - AMIT Jumper Show "Friday Night Under the Lights"

*Thursday-Friday, July 9-10 - Welsh, Mid-Summer Madness

*Saturday-Sunday, July 11-12 - Maryland Pony Breeders

*Saturday-Sunday, July 11-12 - BEST July

*Friday-Sunday, July 17-19 - East Coast Pony Festival

*Saturday, July 18 - McDonogh Grand Local July

*Sunday, July 19 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

Monday-Friday, July 20-24 - AMIT Day Camp

Saturday, July 25 - AMIT Midnight Madness Show

*Friday-Sunday, July 31-August 2 - Bay State Classic @ McDonogh (Pony Medal Finals, USEF Rated)

Back to top


August

*Saturday-Sunday, August 1-2 - BEST August

Saturday, August 8 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Monday-Friday, August 10-14 - AMIT Day Camp

*Saturday-Sunday, August 15-16 - BEST Finale

*Sunday, August 16 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

*Wednesday-Sunday, August 19-23 - Constitution Classic @ HITS Culpepper (USEF Rated)

Sunday, August 30 - AMIT End of Summer Show

Back to top


September

Saturday, September 12 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM (non-riding, show prep for Fair Warm-Up/Fair)

Sunday, September 13 - AMIT Fair Warm-Up Show @ St. Mary's Fairgrounds

*Sunday, September 27 - St. Mary's County Fair

*Monday-Sunday, September 28-October 4 - Capital Challenge (USEF Rated)

Back to top


October

Sunday, October 4 - AMIT IEA Show

*Saturday, October 10 - Welsh, PC Silver #3

Saturday, October 10 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Saturday, October 10 - AMIT Instructor Meeting @ 4:00 PM

*Sunday, October 11 - Welsh, PC Silver #4

Sunday, October 18 - AMIT Hunter Pace to Benefit Leonardtown Volunteer Rescue Squad

Sunday, October 25 - AMIT IEA Horse Show

*Sunday, October 25 - Begin Again Farm Dressage Show

Back to top


November

Sunday, November 1 - SMC Riding Club Benefit Starter Horse Trials @ AMIT

Saturday, November 7 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

*Saturday-Sunday, November 7-8 - MHSA Regional Championship

Sunday, November 8 - AMIT Jumper Show

Sunday, November 22 - AMIT Gymkhana

Back to top


December

Saturday, December 5 - AMIT Christmas Party, 1:00-3:00 PM

Saturday, December 12 - AMIT Makeup Lesson @ 1:00 PM

Back to top


Back to top